Blogging: a map from my view

Many people want to blog, but do not blog. Some say they lack inspiration; some fear that no one would be interested in anything they write. Some believe that writing is a special ability certain people are born with; some think there is nothing new to write about meaning their idea is not unique. However, what they fail to realize is that if they are passionate about it, they can grow. It only takes a shot and consistent practice.

How it started

My love for reading started when I was younger, it was a habit inculcated by my mother who is a librarian. However, I detested writing, I thought it was for the talented ones and quite frankly I wasn't one. Due to the books I had read, I discovered I could express my feelings as contents on paper. It started with taking note of the emotions I felt daily and putting them down in paragraphs. Later, I paid attention to grammatical structures and worked on them. Gradually, I became better at expressing myself.

A friend encouraged me to start a blog, "Heritage, there is nothing to lose, just try.” That was the confidence boost I needed to start.

I could not decide what to write on. At that time, I was not skilled enough to write about JavaScript or CSS. I believed there were too many articles on them already and that I had nothing to contribute. My friend then told me it didn’t matter, "just share your experience on a barrier you had encountered and how you overcame it", he said. At that time I was battling with imposter syndrome and there were many articles on it, but we all know no two writers publish the same content. I gave it a shot and I got amazing feedback. I was amazed at the number of people that read the article. I was pumped up to do more, it was at that point I knew I had many things to share and let the world know.

tenor.gif

The thing is you have to push yourself out of the negativity around you and give it a shot.

Importance of Blogging to me

Blogging helped me keep track of my growth. I am able to picture the format of any new article I am to write to serve as a guide to others and myself: sharing challenges and issues I faced when working on a project helps people who are struggling with the same problems and also for myself if it occurs again.

Conclusion

In blogging, I have observed that consistency is the key and also learnt to move at my pace. Do not think that there is nothing to write about, even though there are many articles about it.

Also, I discovered that research is really important to keep up with a successful blog.